Delhi Assembly Election Dates for 2020 Announced by Election Commission

Election Commission Has Announced dates for Delhi Assembly Election Today. Delhi Has 70 Assembly Seats. Delhi Assembly Election Dates for 2020 and result Dates are announced Today.

In 2015, Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP(Aam Aadmi Party) had won a thumping majority with 67 Seats and the Vote share was 54.3 %. Though BJP had managed to get 32.2% vote share, it was not converted to enough seats and they have to satisfied with just 3 seats. The Congress Party could not win a single seat in that election and their vote share dipped to 9.7 %.

Delhi Assembly Election Dates 2020:

Well, Finally the CEC or Central Election Commission of India has announced dates for Election and Results for all 70 seats of Delhi Assembly Election which is due on February This year.

  • Election Date for Delhi Assembly – 08th February 2020
  • Results Date for Delhi Assembly – 11th February 2020

Now that the Poll Dates are announced let’s take a look at the other important dates for the Delhi Assembly Poll 2020. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced the dates as follows;

  • Gazette Notification for Delhi Election Dates – 14th February 2020
  • Last date for Filling of Nomination – 21st February 2020
  • Scrutiny of Nominations – 23rd February 2020
  • Date for Withdrawal of Nominations – 24th February 2020
  • Completion Date – 13th February 2020
  • Model Code of Conduct With immediate effects.

Other Important Information for Delhi Assembly Election

  • Term of current Delhi assembly expires on February 22, 2020
  • Total electors in the final electoral roll of the of Delhi as on 6th January 2020 are 1,46,92,136

Results of 2015 Delhi Assembly Poll

Aam Aadmi Party(AAP)6754.3 %
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)0332.2 %
Indian national Congress(INC)009.7 %
Others003.4 %
NOTA(Non of The Above) NA0.4 %

Important General Knowledge
Chief Election Commissioner of India – Sunil Arora
Election Commissioner – Ashok Lavasa
Election Commissioner – Sushil Chandra

Current Chief Minister of Delhi – Arvind Kejriwal
Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi – Manish Sisodia

4 thoughts on “Delhi Assembly Election Dates for 2020 Announced by Election Commission

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *